ISS Announces 2018-2021 Board of Directors2/13/2018

The ISS (International Superyacht Society) announces its 2018-2021 Board of Directors and Past Presidents Council. For the current year and based on a member-based democratic voting system, ISS stakeholders have awarded eight Board positions for three years for the 2018-2021 term.

The ISS Executive Committee was elected by the Board of Directors during its Fort Lauderdale International Boat Show Board Meeting in November 2017.

In an honoured new position, Michael Moore of Moore & Co. becomes ISS’s first to hold the Board Emeritus position.

Executive Committee: Term concluding 31 December 2018
Elected by the Board, one year at a time, with a maximum term of three years

Dieter Jaenicke, Viking Recruitment, President
Glen Allen, Fleet Miami, Vice President
Erin Ackor, Moore & Company, Treasurer
Bransom Bean, Fine Focus, Secretary
Bob Saxon, MarineMax Yachts, Past President
AJ Anderson, Wright Maritime Group, Board Representative

ISS Board of Directors

2018-2021: 3 of 3-Year Term Remaining

Kristina Agustin, Wright Maritime Group
Bransom Bean, Fine Focusing
Marisa Benoit, Fleet Miami
Jim Gilbert, Christensen Shipyards
Ken Hickling, sherpa63
Christina Norris, Oversee Yachts
Captain Brendan O’Shannassy, KATANA GmbH
Ed Roberts, Oceanco USA

2017-2020: 2 of 3-Year Term Remaining

Erin Ackor, Moore & Company
Glenn Allen, Fleet Miami
Paris Baloumis, Oceanco
Costas Charalambous, GMC, YACHTNEEDS, Super Yacht Radio
Andrew Doole, Show Management
Bob Saxon, MarineMax Yachts
Norma Trease, Yacht Knowledge
John Venables, Naiad Dynamics

2016-2019: 1 of 3-Year Term Remaining

AJ Anderson, Wright Maritime Group
Jill Bobrow, Jill Bobrow Associates LLC; Yachts International/AIM Media
Diane M. Byrne,
MaryAnne Edwards, AIMEX
Michele Flandin, Sabrina Monte Carlo
Gary Groenewold, Westrec Marinas
Dieter Jaenicke, Viking Recruitment Ltd.
Kristen Klein, Northrop & Johnson

Board Emeritus

Michael Moore, Moore & Co.

Past Presidents Council

Ray Carrell, Uniflow
Lance Cushion, Ad-Vantage, Ltd.
Richard Hein, VegaYachts
Ken Hickling, Sherpa 63
Mark Masciarotte, DSG Associates
Joe Purtell, All About Coatings
Bob Saxon, MarineMax Yachts
Doug Sharp, Douglas Sharp Yacht Design

Back to News